Anisha Accidental Detective

Author:  Serena Patel

Review by: Lucy

Year Group: Year 6

Review:

At first I didn’t like the the look of this incredible book but as the saying goes don’t judge a book by it’s cover. The great thing about this book is always want to read more! I love Anisha accidental Detective because it’s all about this girl Anisha and her friend Milo.  Anisha is a young girl who is very adventurous and always wants to know more than she does.

Milo is… um… different? I guess. Just to prove my point he has a pet lobster! He is always coming up with silly ideas! 

Anisha is an Indian and she has a weird family, which is:  Her mum, her dad, her granny Jas and her aunty Bindi. The story is based on Aunty Bindi’s  wedding with a bit of a mystery. CALLING ANISHA ACCIDENTAL DETECTIVE!! There is also a series which I recommend but the one I am writing the review about is the pink one all about the wedding disaster and how… read it to find out

Mark out of 5…

5 – Excellent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *