The World’s Worst Children

Author David Walliams

Review by Hannah

Year Group 6

Book Review
I really like this book, and I think David is a really good author as he makes his stories really interesting and adventurous. This book was full of children that did something weird or were really dirty. There was one child that wouldn’t stop farting and she loved doing it, so one day she played the tuba with her wind and knocked everyone out!
I would hate to be any of the children because they’re so dirty. Though, if I had to be one of them, I would be Earnest Ernest, because even though he never had fun he was the best out of them all. I recommend reading it as long as you know not to copy things, as they are really disgusting. At the start Raj (who is in most of David’s books) made a speech saying not to read it because it was so dirty.
I recommend this to 9-12 year olds. I also recommend to read other David Walliams books as he’s a really great author. (I think Code Name Bananas is the best.)

Marks out of 5?
5 – Excellent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *