Ratburger

Author:  David Walliams

Review by: Hannah

Year Group: Year 6

Review:

This book was full of ups and downs, I kid you not, I almost cried. Zoe, the little girl, had a father who was lovely but her stepmother was terrifying. Burt was very scary though, he didn’t have any eyes and he pulverised rats (yuck!).  I felt really bad for Zoe at the start of the book, but near the end, thankfully it got better.

My favourite bit, was at the end when they all shared ice cream together. I also liked the bit  were they took Armitage to a concert and everyone loved him. (You will find out who he is the book.) I don’t want to say much more, but I really recommend this book. If you’re emotional, be prepared to cry!

I think this book is suitable for 9-12 year olds.

Mark out of 5…

5 – Excellent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *